[ funfetti pancakes ]

The other day, me and sister both woke up with a craving for pancakes, and it was just one of those mornings where nothing else would have been satisfying. Of course, plain pancakes weren’t good enough either; we wanted blueberries and chocolate chips and bananas and the works…which we had none of. Seriously, the kitchen was shockingly barren (how had we not noticed we hadn’t had any fruits in the house in a week?). So we set out on a mission to scrounge up something, anything, to make our pancakes more exciting. I had just about given up when I spotted it behind the baking powder….sprinkles! As a lover of funfetti cake, I figured funfetti pancakes would be just as delicious, and really, why hadn’t I thought of this before? This recipe is so easy you can whip up pancakes in 10 minutes, and you can replace the sprinkles with chocolate chips, berries, bananas, whatever suits your fancy.

Funfetti Pancakes:

Ingredients:

  • 3/4 cup milk
  • 1 tbsp sugar
  • 1 egg
  • 1 cup flour
  • 1 tsp baking powder
  • 1 tsp lemon/lime juice
  • 1/4 tsp salt
  • 1 tbsp vegetable oil
  • Sprinkles

Directions:

Add egg and sugar to milk and mix. Add flour, baking powder, salt, lemon/lime juice and oil and mix until smooth. Pour in as many sprinkles as you want!

A good way to know when your pancake is ready to be flipped is when you start to see bubbles forming on the sides, and when you stick the spatula underneath it should slide under the pancake smoothly.

The sprinkles add an extra sweetness to the pancakes, so I would advise going easy on the syrup. But my sister looked at me like I was crazy when I said it was a tad too sweet, so then again maybe not!

Happy eating!

2 thoughts on “[ funfetti pancakes ]

  1. Pingback: [ 2 ingredient panckes ] | Frankly, my dear

  2. Pingback: [ 2 ingredient pancakes ] | Frankly, my dear

Leave a Reply

